top of page

New posts / Every week 

Search

Welcome!

Hello!


Welcome to Flossify, a new blog in which I wish to explore a wide array of topics surrounding the world of dentistry. I hope to publish new posts every Friday, with the first blog launching on February 1st.


Dentistry is a huge passion of mine, and that passion reaches far beyond the clinical aspects of the profession. Our teeth and mouths are a huge part of our communication, nutrition and identity. With an ever-evolving framework of science underpinning our work, I wish to shed more light on the humanity of our profession, its history, and its perceptions and impacts within society.


I wish for Flossify to be an open platform for discussion and publication regarding all things dental, so if you have any topics you wish to discuss please do get in touch!


In my first blog I am going to discuss a recent documentary on Netflix titled 'Root Cause', which attempts to associate root canal treatment and extractions to serious health conditions and diseases. Whilst I support free speech, the information in this documentary is based on poor 'scientific' evidence and attempts to incite fear into patients. I will explore the danger it poses to patients and trust within members of the profession.


Thank you for taking the time to read my opening statement. If you wish to keep up to date with posts, please subscribe below.


Olliver

bottom of page